With their black and white coloring and upright stance, Auks and Auklets are somewhat similar to penguins but unlike penguins they can fly. They are sea birds but breed on land. They are in the family
Alacidae which includes a number of extinct species. The subfamily Alcinae includes the extinct Great Auk, Guillemots, Murrelets, Puffins and Auklets. The Auklets are in the genus Aethia and Cerohinca

Parakeet Auklet, Aethia psittacula
Crested Auklet, Aethia cristatella
Whiskered Auklet, Aethia pygmaea
Least Auklet, Aethia pusilla
Rhinoceros Auklet Cerorhinca monocerata
Cassin's Auklet Ptychoramphus aleuticus

Little Auk, or dovekie Alle alle
Razorbill Auk Alca torda