Frigatebirds are very impressive seabirds. They are in the order of Pelecaniformes, family of Fregatidae, and genus of Fregata. Fregat (Fr) refers to the fast three-masted warships that these birds sometimes followed. The five species of Fregata are shown below. The species with photos is highlighted in red.

Magnificent Frigatebird or Man O'War, Fregata magnificens.
Ascension Frigatebird, Fregata aquila.
Christmas Island Frigatebird, Fregata andrewsi.
Great Frigatebird, Fregata minor.
Lesser Frigatebird, Fregata ariel.