Eagles are majestic, large birds of prey. Of the 90 species most are in Europe, Asia and Africa. Eagles are in the Order of Flaconiformes and family of Accipitridae. The subfamilies and species in this family are listed below. Only two of the species, Bald Eagle and Golden Eagle are native to North America.

Subfamily Buteoninae - hawks (buzzards), true eagles and seaeagles
Genus Geranoaetus
Black-chested Buzzard-Eagle, Geranoaetus melanoleucus
Genus Harpyhaliaetus
Crowned Solitary Eagle, Harpyhaliaetus coronatus
Montane Solitary Eagle, H. solitarius
Genus Morphnus
Crested Eagle, Morphnus guianensis
Genus Harpia
Harpy Eagle, Harpia harpyja
Genus Pithecophaga
Philippine Eagle, Pithecophaga jefferyi
Genus Harpyopsis
Papuan Eagle, Harpyopsis novaeguineae
Genus Oroaetus
Black-and-chestnut Eagle, Oroaetus isidori
Genus Spizaetus
Cassin's Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus africanus
Crested Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus cirrhatus
Mountain Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus nipalensis
Blyth's Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus alboniger
Javan Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus bartelsi
Sulawesi Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus lanceolatus
Philippine Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus philippensis
Wallace's Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus nanus
Black Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus tyrannus
Ornate Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus ornatus
Black-and-white Hawk-Eagle, Spizaetus melanoleucus
Genus Lophaetus
Long-crested Eagle, Lophaetus occipitalis
Genus Stephanoaetus
African Crowned Eagle, Stephanoaetus coronatus
Genus Polemaetus
Martial Eagle, Polemaetus bellicosus
Genus Hieraaetus
Ayres' Hawk-eagle, Hieraaetus ayresii
African Hawk-Eagle, Hieraaetus spilogaster
Little Eagle, Hieraaetus morphnoides
Pygmy Eagle, Hieraaetus m. weiskei
Genus Lophotriorchis
Rufous-bellied Hawk-Eagle, L. kienerii
Genus Aquila
Bonelli's Eagle, Aquila fasciata
Booted Eagle, Aquila pennata
Golden Eagle, Aquila chrysaetos
Eastern Imperial Eagle, Aquila heliaca
Spanish Imperial Eagle Aquila adalberti
Steppe Eagle, Aquila nipalensis
Tawny Eagle, Aquila rapax
Greater Spotted Eagle, Aquila clanga
Lesser Spotted Eagle, Aquila pomarina
Indian Spotted Eagle, Aquila hastata
Verreaux's Eagle, Aquila verreauxii
Gurney's Eagle, Aquila gurneyi
African Hawk-eagle Aquila spilogaster
Wahlberg's Eagle, Aquila wahlbergi
Wedge-tailed Eagle, Aquila audax
Genus Ictinaetus
Black Eagle, Ictinaetus malayensis
Genus Haliaeetus
White-tailed Eagle, Haliaeetus albicilla
Bald Eagle, Haliaeetus leucocephalus
Steller's Sea Eagle, Haliaeetus pelagicus
African Fish Eagle, Haliaeetus vocifer
White-bellied Sea Eagle, Haliaeetus leucogaster
Sanford's Sea Eagle, Haliaeetus sanfordi
African/Madagascar Fish Eagle, Haliaeetus vociferoides
Pallas' Sea Eagle, Haliaeetus leucoryphus
Genus Ichthyophaga
Lesser Fish Eagle, Ichthyophaga humilis
Grey-headed Fish Eagle, Ichthyophaga ichthyaetus
Subfamily Circaetinae: snake-eagles
Genus Terathopius
Bateleur, Terathopius ecaudatus
Genus Circaetus
Short-toed Snake Eagle, Circaetus gallicus
Black-chested Snake Eagle, Circaetus pectoralis
Brown Snake Eagle, Circaetus cinereus
Fasciated Snake Eagle, Circaetus fasciolatus
Western Banded Snake Eagle, Circaetus cinerascens
Genus Spilornis
Crested Serpent Eagle, Spilornis cheela
Central Nicobar Serpent Eagle, Spilornis minimus
Great Nicobar Serpent Eagle, Spilornis klossi
Mountain Serpent Eagle, Spilornis kinabaluensis
Sulawesi Serpent Eagle, Spilornis rufipectus
Philippine Serpent Eagle, Spilornis holospilus
Andaman Serpent Eagle, Spilornis elgini
Genus Eutriorchis
Madagascar Serpent Eagle, Eutriorchis astur