Vultures and Condors are large carrion eating birds with very ugly heads. They tend to have a good sense of smell and are able to smell the dead they focus upon from great heights, up to a mile away.

New World Vultures in the family Cathartidae which contains five genera and seven species.
Genus Coragyps
Black Vulture Coragyps atratus
Genus Cathartes
Turkey Vulture Cathartes aura
Lesser Yellow-headed Vulture Cathartes burrovianus
Greater Yellow-headed Vulture Cathartes melambrotus
Genus Gymnogyps
California Condor Gymnogyps californianus
Genus Vultur
Andean Condor Vultur gryphus
Genus Sarcorhamphus
King Vulture Sarcoramphus papa

Old World Vultures are in the family Accipitridae consisting of eight genera and 16 species.
Genus Aegypius
Cinereous Vulture, Aegypius monachus[2]
Genus Gypaetus
Lammergeier or Bearded Vulture, Gypaetus barbatus
Genus Gypohierax
Palm-nut Vulture, Gypohierax angolensis
Genus Gyps
Griffon Vulture, Gyps fulvus
White-rumped Vulture, Gyps bengalensis
Rüppell's Vulture, Gyps rueppelli
Indian Vulture, Gyps indicus
Slender-billed Vulture, Gyps tenuirostris
Himalayan Vulture, Gyps himalayensis
White-backed Vulture, Gyps africanus
Cape Vulture, Gyps coprotheres
Genus Necrosyrtes
Hooded Vulture, Necrosyrtes monachus
Genus Neophron
Egyptian Vulture, Neophron percnopterus
Genus Sarcogyps
Red-headed Vulture, Sarcogyps calvus
Genus Torgos
Lappet-faced Vulture, Torgos tracheliotus
Genus Trigonoceps
White-headed Vulture, Trigonoceps occipitalis

Vulture Afrcan White-backed 192Vulture Lappet-faced 192