The guans constitute a number of bird genera in the family Cracidae, consisting of Guans, Chachalacas and Curasows. Guans are the largest group in this family. They are found mainly in northern South American, southern Central America, and some Caribbean islands. The guans originated in the northern Andes region.
Genus Penelopina
Highland Guan, Penelopina nigra
Genus Oreophasis
Horned Guan. Oreophasis derbianus
Genus Chamaepetes
Black Guan, Chamaepetes unicolor
Sickle-winged Guan, Chamaepetes goudotii
Genus Penelope
Band-tailed Guan, Penelope argyrotis
Bearded Guan, Penelope barbata
Baudo Guan, Penelope ortoni
Andean Guan, Penelope montagnii
Marail Guan, Penelope marail
Rusty-margined Guan, Penelope superciliaris
Red-faced Guan, Penelope dabbenei
Crested Guan, Penelope purpurascens
Cauca Guan, Penelope perspicax
White-winged Guan, Penelope albipennis
Spix's Guan, Penelope jacquacu
Dusky-legged Guan, Penelope obscura
White-crested Guan, Penelope pileata
Chestnut-bellied Guan, Penelope ochrogaster
White-browed Guan, Penelope jacucaca
Genus Aburria
Wattled Guan, Aburria aburri
Genus Pipile - Piping Guans
Trinidad Piping Guan, Pipile pipile
Blue-throated Piping Guan, Pipile cumanensis
Red-throated Piping Guan, Pipile cujubi
Black-fronted Piping Guan, Pipile jacutinga