Ibises are a group of large, long-legged wading birds with long down curved bills. They belong to the order of Pelecaniformes and the family Threskiornithidae and subfamily Threskiornithinae (Ibses) with 13 genera and 29 species listed below. Photos are available for those highlighted in red.

Sacred Ibis, Threskiornis aethiopicus
Madagascar Sacred Ibis, Threskiornis bernieri
Réunion Sacred Ibis, Threskiornis solitarius extinct
Black-headed Ibis, Threskiornis melanocephalus
Australian White Ibis, Threskiornis molucca
Straw-necked Ibis, Threskiornis spinicollis
Indian Black Ibis, Pseudibis papillosa
White-shouldered Ibis, Pseudibis davisoni
Giant Ibis, Thaumatibis gigantea
Northern Bald Ibis, Geronticus eremita
Southern Bald Ibis, Geronticus calvus
Japanese Crested Ibis, Nipponia nippon
Olive Ibis, Bostrychia olivacea
Dwarf Olive Ibis, Bostrychia bocagei
Spot-breasted Ibis, Bostrychia rara
Hadada Ibis, Bostrychia hagedash
Wattled Ibis, Bostrychia carunculata
Plumbeous Ibis, Theristicus caerulescens
Buff-necked Ibis, Theristicus caudatus
Black-faced Ibis, Theristicus melanopis
Sharp-tailed Ibis, Cercibis oxycerca
Green Ibis, Mesembrinibis cayennensis
Whispering Ibis, Phimosus infuscatus
American White Ibis, Eudocimus albus
Scarlet Ibis, Eudocimus ruber
Glossy Ibis, Plegadis falcinellus
White-faced Ibis, Plegadis chihi
Puna Ibis, Plegadis ridgwayi
Madagascar Crested Ibis, Lophotibis cristata