Guineafowl or Guineahens are in the order of Galliformes (gamefowl) and family Numididae (Guieanfowls). There are four genera and six species. Photos are presented of the Helmeted Guineafowl.

Genus Agelastes
White-breasted Guineafowl, Agelastes meleagrides
Black Guineafowl, Agelastes niger
Genus Numida
Helmeted Guineafowl, Numida meleagris
Genus Guttera
Plumed Guineafowl, Guttera plumifera
Kenyan Crested Guineafowl, Guttera pucherani
Genus Acryillium
Vulturine Guineafowl, Acryllium vulturinum