Grackles are a gregarious birds in the order of Passeriformes and family Icteridae (small to medium sized colorful New World birds). The name icterid is from the Greek “the jaundiced one” referring to the yellow feathers of a number of the species. There are four genera and 11 species. Photos are available on the Great-tailed Grackle.

Genus Quiscalus
Boat-tailed Grackle, Quiscalus major
Common Grackle, Quiscalus quiscula
Great-tailed Grackle, Quiscalus mexicanus
Slender-billed Grackle, Quiscalus palustris - extinct (1910)
Nicaraguan Grackle, Quiscalus nicaraguensis
Greater Antillean Grackle, Quiscalus niger
Carib Grackle, Quiscalus lugubris
Genus Hypopyrrhus
Red-bellied Grackle, Hypopyrrhus pyrohypogaster
Genus Lampropsar
Velvet-fronted Grackle, Lampropsar tanagrinus
Genus Macroagelaius
Golden-tufted Grackle, Macroagelaius imthurni
Mountain Grackle, Macroagelaius subalaris